A short break in proceedings

So it’s June. Which, for me, means exam season. In my real life as a teacher, I have the opportunity to work as an exam marker. It’s a real insight into the exam process, as well as being a good opportunity to earn some pennies – very useful at this point in maternity leave.

However, exam marking takes time. 3-4 hours a day, every day, until it’s done. In the past, I’ve done this after a long teaching day. This year, I’m fitting it into Ben’s nap times, which is when I would usually blog.

We’ve also had a holiday and I’ve organised a baby shower, both of which will feature on the blog in due course. But for now, the marking has to take priority, so the blog will be a little bit quiet.

Here’s a little picture of Ben on holiday last week to keep you entertained. IMG_3473

Leave a Reply

