Chocolate Pudding (in the microwave)

Microwave Pudding

I have never made a pudding in a microwave. In fact, I barely use the microwave apart from re-heating food.

However, I’m trying to make the most out of our kitchen appliances (more on that later), so when I wanted to whip up a quick pudding for after dinner, I had a look on the BBC Good Food website. I adapted their Fastest-ever Lemon pudding to a chocolate variety, and I have to say, it was dangerously quick and dangerously easy!

Ingredients

  • 100g butter
  • 100g caster sugar
  • 100g self-raising flour
  • 2 eggs
  • 25g cocoa
  • 50g chopped dark chocolate

Method

  1. Mix all the ingredients together.
  2. Place into a microwave-safe bowl. I used a 2 pint pudding basin.
  3. Microwave on high for 3 minutes. Leave to stand for 1 minute.
  4. Serve with ice cream.

 

Leave a Reply

